Unenroll a User

To unenroll a user, whether student or an instructor, make sure you have selected the correct course from the NAVIGATION pane, and follow these directions:

STEP 1: Click the Participants link in the NAVIGATION pane.


STEP 2: Click the Settings icon (displays Edit on mouse-over) to the right of the All participants text.


STEP 3: A list of Enrolled users will be displayed with the appropriate roles. The Recycle Bin icon will be seen near each user under Groups Enrollment Methods. Click on the Recycle Bin icon (mouse-over display unenroll).  It will prompt you with a message in a popup window asking for your confirmation in unenrolling the user.


STEP 5: Click on the Recycle Bin icon (mouse-over will display unenroll).  It will prompt you with a message in a popup window asking for your confirmation in unenrolling the user.

STEP 6: Click Continue to confirm you would like to unenroll the user.

 

Grades and Courses are not lost

When a student is unenrolled from a course, their grades and coursework are not lost. In order to display their grades and coursework again, the student must be re-enrolled in the course.

STEP 7: If you want to move a student back into a course, please click here to know how to Enroll a Student.

Updated on August 31, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles